اختر صفحة

الوعي

الساركويد يؤثر على 1-2 لكل 10،000 شخص في المملكة المتحدة ؛ القليل جدا من الناس قد سمعوا عن هذه الحالة. يعرف SarcoidosisUK أن العامة والمتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية يجب أن يكونوا أكثر وعيًا بماهية الساركويد وكيف يؤثر على حياة الأشخاص المتضررين. تشرح هذه الصفحة سبب أهمية هذا الهدف بالنسبة لنا وكيف نعمل على زيادة الوعي بالساركويد.

الحملة الانتخابية

في أوائل عام 2017 قمنا بتغيير اسمنا إلى SarcoidosisUK. أدت حملة تغيير الاسم الناتجة إلى زيادة كبيرة في ظهور مرض SarcoidosisUK إلى أولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى دعمنا ووعي العامة بالتهاب الساركويد بشكل عام.

التواجد على الشبكة: يوفر التواجد المتنامي والموثوق به عبر الإنترنت منبرا للمعلومات والحملات التي ترفع الوعي حول مرض الساركويد. وقد اجتذب موقع SarcoidosisUK الجديد زيادة 270% الزوار الفريدين في حزيران (يونيو) - أيلول (سبتمبر) 2017 مقارنةً بالفترة نفسها من عام 2016. وقد ساعد ذلك على تشغيل حملة إعلانية باستخدام Google AdWords (باستخدام Google Grant ، بدون أي تكلفة للمؤسسة الخيرية). منذ أن بدأت الحملة في يونيو 2017 ، قمنا بأكثر من الضعف في وصول إعلاناتنا. على 160،000 شخص شاهدنا إعلاناتنا على Google في هذا الوقت!

حضور وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية: تمكن وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الناس من الاتصال وتبادل المعرفة ونشر الكلمة حول الساركويد. نمت مجموعة SarcoidosisUK Facebook في عضوية 150% منذ السنة الماضية. لدينا أيضًا صفحة Twitter بشكل متزايد ومنتدى عبر الإنترنت.

مشاركة أخرى: هناك عدد متزايد من أعضاء SarcoidosisUK ، وجمع التبرعات ومجموعات دعم الحضور ، وجميعها ترفع من مستوى الوعي والوعي العام للساركويد. حتى سبتمبر 2017: رقم قياسي 27 فردًا وقد تم جمع التبرعات للبحث SarcoidosisUK وأكثر من 300 شخص قد حضرنا مجموعات دعم SarcoidosisUK في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة.

يمكنك المساعدة في رفع الوعي ...

معلومات

لدى SarcoidosisUK أكثر من 10 منشورات إعلامية. توفر هذه المنشورات معلومات طبية عن أنواع مختلفة من الساركويد وكذلك مواضيع أخرى مهمة مثل التعب والمعلومات لأصحاب العمل. تم توزيع أكثر من 5000 في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة وهي متوفرة في عيادات ومستشفيات مختارة. المنشورات هي طريقة رائعة لزيادة الوعي العام من الساركويد في هذه المراكز الطبية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن للأطباء الممارسين العامين وغير الساركويد استخدام المنشورات لتثقيفهم وإطلاع أنفسهم على أساسيات الساركويد.

جميع منشوراتنا متاحة كنسخ مطبوعة و قراءة وتنزيل عبر الإنترنت كما pdfs. تشمل المنشورات الجديدة التي يتم إنتاجها حاليًا الساركويد ونظام الكبد / الغدد الصماء والتغذية الساركودية.

تمثل المرضى

SarcoidosisUK هو ممثل مريض الساركويد # 1 في المملكة المتحدة. نحن نشارك مع المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية ونظام الرعاية الصحية على عدد من المستويات لتحسين حالة الرعاية الساركودية. هذا العمل الدعوي يرفع صورة الوضع - السياسة وصناع القرار غير قادرين بشكل متزايد على تجاهل حقيقة أن الساركويد يستحق مستوى أعلى بكثير من الاعتراف والدعم.

على سبيل المثال SarcoidosisUK يجلس حاليا على مجموعتين استشاري المريض ، وإبلاغ تطوير سياسات sarcoidosis الهامة. نحن نمثل المرضى على المستوى الأوروبي ، ونخبرهم بإعداد إرشادات جديدة لعلاج الساركويد يتم كتابتها من قبل الجمعية الأوروبية للجهاز التنفسي. كما أننا ممثل المريض في مجموعة العمل في السياسة التي تحدد استراتيجية التكليف الخاصة بـ Infliximab كدواء متاح لبعض مرضى الساركويد في NHS.

تعمل شركة SarcoidosisUK بالتعاون مع Healthwatch Plymouth ومجموعة South West Support Group لتقديم تقرير حول حالة رعاية الساركويد في جنوب غرب إنجلترا.

تقوم منظمة SarcoidosisUK بتنسيق مشروع لعام 2018 ، ورسم خرائط الرعاية الساركودية في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة. سنعمل جنباً إلى جنب مع أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية والمرضى ومقدمي الرعاية ومقدمي الخدمات والجمعيات الخيرية الأخرى. سيتم استخدام التقرير النهائي لإبلاغ التغييرات التي يجب إجراؤها لتحسين مستوى واتساق الرعاية. سيتم نشره والترويج له لرفع مستوى الساركويد.

المشاركة مع محترفي الرعاية الصحية

SarcoidosisUK على اتصال مع المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية الساركودية في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة. هذا يرفع بشكل كبير الوعي sarcoidosis في هذا القطاع. نحن نضيف باستمرار إلى موقعنا على شبكة الإنترنت معلومات عن المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية مثل مريضنا منشورات المعلوماتدليل الاستشاريين وصفحة الأسئلة الشائعة. هذه المواد قصدت SarcoidosisUK هو مصدر موثوق للمعلومات ذات الصلة بالساركويد للأطباء العامين ، والمتخصصين وغيرهم من المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية في المملكة المتحدة.

لدى SarcoidosisUK شراكة عمل وثيقة مع الفريق متعدد التخصصات sarcoidosis في مستشفى كينغز كوليدج في جنوب لندن. تساعد هذه العلاقة المفيدة للطرفين على إعلام المواد الإعلامية وخدمات الدعم الخاصة بنا وفهم أفضل الطرق لتحسين الوعي بالساركويد.

الساركويد في الأخبار

SarcoidosisUK تنشر وتوزع قصص الأخبار المتعلقة بساركويدز من جميع أنحاء الويب. يمكننا تتبع والمساهمة في زيادة الوعي بين عامة الناس من خلال وسائل الإعلام المحلية والوطنية والدولية.

محتوى ذات صلة من SarcoidosisUK:

ابحاث

SarcoidosisUK تمويل البحوث الرائدة عالميا في الساركويد. هدفنا هو إيجاد علاج لهذه الحالة.

دليل الاستشاريين

هل تريد أن تجد استشاري؟ استخدم دليلنا للعثور على أخصائي الساركويد أو العيادة القريبة منك.

اتصل

كنا نحب أن نسمع منك. يرجى الاتصال بأي أسئلة أو تعليقات أو اقتراحات.

شارك هذا

SarcoidosisUK Information - Find out more Information About Sarcoidosis

AWARENESS

Sarcoidosis affects 1-2 per 10,000 people in the UK; very few people have heard of the condition. SarcoidosisUK know that the public and healthcare professionals should be much more aware of what sarcoidosis is and how it affects the lives of people affected. This page explains why this goal is so important to us and how we are going about raising awareness of sarcoidosis.

Campaigning

Early in 2017 we changed our name to SarcoidosisUK. The resulting name change campaign hugely increased the visibility of SarcoidosisUK to those in need of our support and the public’s awareness of sarcoidosis in general.

Online presence: A growing and trusted online presence provides a platform for information and campaigns which raise sarcoidosis awareness. The new SarcoidosisUK website has attracted an increase of 270% unique visitors in June-September 2017 compared to the same period in 2016. This was helped by running an advertising campaign using Google AdWords (using a Google Grant, at no cost to the charity). Since the campaign started in June 2017 we have more than doubled the reach of our adverts; over 160,000 people have seen our adverts on Google in this time!

Social media presence: Social media enables people to connect, share knowledge and spread the word about sarcoidosis. The SarcoidosisUK Facebook group has grown in membership by 150% since last year. We also have a steadily growing Twitter page and online forum.

You Can Help Raise Awareness...

  • Talk to your friends, family and colleagues about your sarcoidosis and how it affects you. Direct them to our website for general information. They could also consider a call with our nurse helpline.
  • Talk to your GP or other healthcare professional about your sarcoidosis, direct them to our website for more information.
  • Talk to your employer about your sarcoidosis and how it affects your ability to work, directly or directly. Give or show them our Information for Employers Leaflet.
  • Sign up to our Newsletter, Facebook page and become a Member to stay up to date with our latest awareness campaigns.
  • Organise your own awareness event. This could also be a fundraiser. Get in touch for help and advice.
  • If you have other ideas about raising awareness of sarcoidosis, that’s great! We would love to hear from you – please contact us.

Other engagement: There are a growing number of SarcoidosisUK members, fundraisers and support groups attendees, all raising the profile and public awareness of sarcoidosis. Up to September 2017: a record 27 individuals have been fundraising for SarcoidosisUK research and more than 300 people have attended our SarcoidosisUK Support Groups across the UK.

Information

SarcoidosisUK has more than 10 information leaflets. These leaflets provide medical information on different types of sarcoidosis as well as other important topics such as fatigue and information for employers. More than 5,000 have been distributed across the UK and are available in selected clinics and hospitals. The leaflets are a fantastic way to increase public awareness of sarcoidosis in these medical centres. In addition, GPs and non-sarcoidosis specialists can use the leaflets to educate and inform themselves on the basics of sarcoidosis.

All of our leaflets are available as printed copies and to read and download online as pdfs. New leaflets currently being produced include Sarcoidosis and the Liver/Endocrine system and Sarcoidosis Nutrition.

Representing Patients

SarcoidosisUK is the #1 sarcoidosis patient representative in the UK. We engage with healthcare professionals and the healthcare system at a number of levels to improve the state of sarcoidosis care. This advocacy work raises the profile of the condition - policy and decision makers are increasingly unable to ignore the fact that sarcoidosis deserves a much higher level of recognition and support.

For example SarcoidosisUK is currently sitting on two patient advisory groups, informing the development of important sarcoidosis policies. We are representing patients at a European level, informing the creation of new sarcoidosis treatment guidelines being written by the European Respiratory Society. We are also the patient representative on a policy working group deciding the commissioning strategy for Infliximab as a medication available to certain sarcoidosis patients on the NHS.

SarcoidosisUK is working with Healthwatch Plymouth and our South West Support Group to produce a report on the state of care of sarcoidosis in the south west of England.

SarcoidosisUK are coordinating a project for 2018, mapping sarcoidosis care across the UK. We will work alongside healthcare professionals, patients, caregivers, service providers and other charities. The final report will be used to inform changes to be made to improve the standard and consistency of care. It will be published and promoted to raise the profile of sarcoidosis.

Engagement with Healthcare Professionals

SarcoidosisUK has contact with sarcoidosis healthcare professionals across the UK. This crucially raises awareness of sarcoidosis in this sector. We are continually adding to our website information for healthcare professionals such as our patient information leaflets, Consultant Directory and FAQ page. These materials have meant SarcoidosisUK is a trusted source of sarcoidosis-related information for GPs, specialists and other healthcare professionals in the UK.

SarcoidosisUK have a close working partnership with the sarcoidosis multi-disciplinary team at Kings College Hospital in South London. This mutually beneficial relationship helps inform our informational materials, support services and understand how best to improve awareness of sarcoidosis.

Sarcoidosis in the News

SarcoidosisUK publish and circulate sarcoidosis-related news stories from across the web. We can track and contribute to an increasing awareness amongst the general public through local, national and international media.