意识

结节病影响英国每10,000人中有1-2人;很少有人听说过这种情况。结节病UK知道公众和医疗保健专业人员应该更加了解结节病是什么以及它如何影响受影响的人的生活。这个页面解释了为什么这个目标对我们如此重要以及我们如何提高对结节病的认识。

竞选活动

2017年初,我们改名为SarcoidosisUK。由此产生的名称更改活动极大地提高了SarcoidosisUK对需要我们支持的人的可见度以及公众对结节病的认识。

在线展示: 不断增长和值得信赖的在线业务为信息和活动提供了一个平台,提高了结节病的认识。新的SarcoidosisUK网站吸引了越来越多的人 270% 2017年6月至9月的独立访问者与2016年同期相比。使用Google AdWords(使用Google Grant,免费为慈善机构开展)广告活动有助于此。自2017年6月开始推广以来,我们的广告覆盖面扩大了一倍以上;过度 160,000人 我们这次在Google上看过我们的广告!

社交媒体存在: 社交媒体使人们能够联系,分享知识并传播关于结节病的信息。 SarcoidosisUK Facebook小组的成员数量增加了 150% 从去年开始。我们还有一个稳定增长的Twitter页面和在线论坛。

其他参与: 越来越多的SarcoidosisUK成员,筹款人和支持团体的参与者,都提高了结节病和公众对结节病的认识。截至2017年9月:创纪录 27个人 已经为SarcoidosisUK研究筹集资金以及更多 300人 我们参加了英国的SarcoidosisUK支持小组。

你可以帮助提高意识......

  • 与您的朋友,家人和同事讨论您的结节病及其对您的影响。将他们引导至我们的网站 一般信息。他们也可以考虑跟电话打电话 结节病英国护士帮助热线.
  • 与您的家庭医生或其他医疗保健专业人员讨论您的结节病。将他们引导至我们的网站 关于结节病的更多信息转介专家.
  • 与您的雇主讨论您的结节病以及它如何直接或直接影响您的工作能力。给我们展示或展示他们 雇主传单的信息.
  • 成为结核病患者的大使 国民 要么 欧洲水平.
  • 与他人分享您的经验 - 向SarcoidosisUK提交“患者故事”。
  • 注册我们的 通讯Facebook页面 并成为一个 会员 及时了解我们最新的宣传活动。
  • 组织自己的意识活动。这也可能是筹款活动。 保持联系 寻求帮助和建议。
  • 如果您对提高结节病的认识有其他想法,那太好了!我们很乐意听取您的意见 - 请 联系我们.

信息

SarcoidosisUK有超过10份信息传单。这些传单提供有关不同类型的结节病的医疗信息以及其他重要主题,如疲劳和雇主信息。已有超过5,000个分布在英国各地,并可在指定的诊所和医院中使用。传单是在这些医疗中心提高公众对结节病的认识的绝佳方式。此外,全科医生和非结节病专家可以使用传单来教育和了解结节病的基本知识。

我们所有的传单都以印刷版本的形式提供 在线阅读和下载 作为pdfs。目前正在制作的新传单包括结节病和肝/内分泌系统和结节病营养。

代表患者

SarcoidosisUK是英国排名第一的结节病患者代表。我们与医疗保健专业人员和医疗保健系统进行多层次的合作,以改善结节病的护理状况。这项倡导工作提升了条件的形象 - 政策和决策者越来越无法忽视结节病应得到更高水平的认可和支持这一事实。

例如,SarcoidosisUK目前正在两个患者咨询小组中,通知重要的结节病政策的发展。我们代表欧洲水平的患者,告知欧洲呼吸学会撰写的新的结节病治疗指南。我们也是政策工作组的患者代表,决定将英夫利昔单抗作为NHS某些结节病患者可用的药物的调试策略。

SarcoidosisUK正在与Healthwatch Plymouth和我们的西南支持小组合作,编写一份关于英格兰西南部结节病护理状况的报告。

SarcoidosisUK正在协调2018年的一个项目,绘制整个英国的结节病护理。我们将与医疗保健专业人员,患者,护理人员,服务提供商和其他慈善机构合作。最终报告将用于告知为改善护理标准和一致性所做的改变。它将被发表和推广,以提高结节病的形象。

与医疗保健专业人士的接触

SarcoidosisUK与英国各地的结节病保健专业人士保持联系。这极大地提高了对该部门结节病的认识。我们不断为我们的患者等医疗保健专业人士添加我们的网站信息 信息传单顾问目录 和FAQ页面。这些材料意味着SarcoidosisUK是英国全科医生,专家和其他医疗保健专业人员可信赖的结节病相关信息来源。

SarcoidosisUK与伦敦南部国王学院医院的结节病多学科团队建立了密切的合作伙伴关系。这种互利关系有助于为我们的信息材料,支持服务提供信息,并了解如何最好地提高对结节病的认识。

新闻中的结节病

SarcoidosisUK在网上发布和传播与结节病相关的新闻报道。我们可以通过当地,国家和国际媒体跟踪并促进公众日益增强的意识。

来自SarcoidosisUK的相关内容:

研究

结节病英国基金世界领先的结节病研究基金。我们的目标是找到治疗疾病的方法。

顾问目录

你想找个顾问吗?使用我们的目录查找您附近的结节病专科医生或诊所。

联系

我们很想听到您的声音。如有任何问题,意见或建议,请与我们联系。

分享这个

SarcoidosisUK Information - Find out more Information About Sarcoidosis

AWARENESS

Sarcoidosis affects 1-2 per 10,000 people in the UK; very few people have heard of the condition. SarcoidosisUK know that the public and healthcare professionals should be much more aware of what sarcoidosis is and how it affects the lives of people affected. This page explains why this goal is so important to us and how we are going about raising awareness of sarcoidosis.

Campaigning

Early in 2017 we changed our name to SarcoidosisUK. The resulting name change campaign hugely increased the visibility of SarcoidosisUK to those in need of our support and the public’s awareness of sarcoidosis in general.

Online presence: A growing and trusted online presence provides a platform for information and campaigns which raise sarcoidosis awareness. The new SarcoidosisUK website has attracted an increase of 270% unique visitors in June-September 2017 compared to the same period in 2016. This was helped by running an advertising campaign using Google AdWords (using a Google Grant, at no cost to the charity). Since the campaign started in June 2017 we have more than doubled the reach of our adverts; over 160,000 people have seen our adverts on Google in this time!

Social media presence: Social media enables people to connect, share knowledge and spread the word about sarcoidosis. The SarcoidosisUK Facebook group has grown in membership by 150% since last year. We also have a steadily growing Twitter page and online forum.

You Can Help Raise Awareness...

  • Talk to your friends, family and colleagues about your sarcoidosis and how it affects you. Direct them to our website for general information. They could also consider a call with our nurse helpline.
  • Talk to your GP or other healthcare professional about your sarcoidosis, direct them to our website for more information.
  • Talk to your employer about your sarcoidosis and how it affects your ability to work, directly or directly. Give or show them our Information for Employers Leaflet.
  • Sign up to our Newsletter, Facebook page and become a Member to stay up to date with our latest awareness campaigns.
  • Organise your own awareness event. This could also be a fundraiser. Get in touch for help and advice.
  • If you have other ideas about raising awareness of sarcoidosis, that’s great! We would love to hear from you – please contact us.

Other engagement: There are a growing number of SarcoidosisUK members, fundraisers and support groups attendees, all raising the profile and public awareness of sarcoidosis. Up to September 2017: a record 27 individuals have been fundraising for SarcoidosisUK research and more than 300 people have attended our SarcoidosisUK Support Groups across the UK.

Information

SarcoidosisUK has more than 10 information leaflets. These leaflets provide medical information on different types of sarcoidosis as well as other important topics such as fatigue and information for employers. More than 5,000 have been distributed across the UK and are available in selected clinics and hospitals. The leaflets are a fantastic way to increase public awareness of sarcoidosis in these medical centres. In addition, GPs and non-sarcoidosis specialists can use the leaflets to educate and inform themselves on the basics of sarcoidosis.

All of our leaflets are available as printed copies and to read and download online as pdfs. New leaflets currently being produced include Sarcoidosis and the Liver/Endocrine system and Sarcoidosis Nutrition.

Representing Patients

SarcoidosisUK is the #1 sarcoidosis patient representative in the UK. We engage with healthcare professionals and the healthcare system at a number of levels to improve the state of sarcoidosis care. This advocacy work raises the profile of the condition - policy and decision makers are increasingly unable to ignore the fact that sarcoidosis deserves a much higher level of recognition and support.

For example SarcoidosisUK is currently sitting on two patient advisory groups, informing the development of important sarcoidosis policies. We are representing patients at a European level, informing the creation of new sarcoidosis treatment guidelines being written by the European Respiratory Society. We are also the patient representative on a policy working group deciding the commissioning strategy for Infliximab as a medication available to certain sarcoidosis patients on the NHS.

SarcoidosisUK is working with Healthwatch Plymouth and our South West Support Group to produce a report on the state of care of sarcoidosis in the south west of England.

SarcoidosisUK are coordinating a project for 2018, mapping sarcoidosis care across the UK. We will work alongside healthcare professionals, patients, caregivers, service providers and other charities. The final report will be used to inform changes to be made to improve the standard and consistency of care. It will be published and promoted to raise the profile of sarcoidosis.

Engagement with Healthcare Professionals

SarcoidosisUK has contact with sarcoidosis healthcare professionals across the UK. This crucially raises awareness of sarcoidosis in this sector. We are continually adding to our website information for healthcare professionals such as our patient information leaflets, Consultant Directory and FAQ page. These materials have meant SarcoidosisUK is a trusted source of sarcoidosis-related information for GPs, specialists and other healthcare professionals in the UK.

SarcoidosisUK have a close working partnership with the sarcoidosis multi-disciplinary team at Kings College Hospital in South London. This mutually beneficial relationship helps inform our informational materials, support services and understand how best to improve awareness of sarcoidosis.

Sarcoidosis in the News

SarcoidosisUK publish and circulate sarcoidosis-related news stories from across the web. We can track and contribute to an increasing awareness amongst the general public through local, national and international media.